Tuesday, May 28, 2024
- Advertisment -
HomeSportsICC T20 World Cup 2022: Everything To Know About The Upcoming Super...

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Everything To Know About The Upcoming Super Charged Event

Cheers to cricket enthusiasts! The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is scheduled to begin in October of this year. The strongest teams from across the world will compete against one another in an effort to win the trophy for their respective countries. Beginning next month, Australia will host the Men’s T20 World Cup of the International Cricket Council (ICC). The Twenty20 World Cup series is currently in its ninth iteration right now.

Australia won the seventh T20 World Cup, which was held in Dubai, by a score of 7 wickets against New Zealand, giving them their first T20 International World Cup. It would be intriguing to observe how Australia manages its route to the second World Cup Twenty20 trophy, given that they would be defending their championship against teams.

Schedule Of ICC T20 World Cup 2022

The 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup is slated to begin on October 16 and conclude on November 13, 2022. The main teams in the super 12 are India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, West Indies, South Africa, New Zealand, England, and Australia. The Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Scotland, Bangladesh, Ireland, UAE, Zimbabwe, and Scotland will compete for a spot in the Super 12.

Teams & Groups Of ICC T20 World Cup 2022: 

Each of the two groups, designated as group 1 and group 2, will consist of six teams. While eight teams have already qualified for the super twelves, eight additional teams will compete for spots in groups one and two in round 1.

Group 1Group 2
New ZealandPakistan
AfghanistanSouth Africa
Group A WinnerGroup A Runner Up 
Group B Runner Up Group B Winner

Group AGroup B
UAEWest Indies
Sri LankaZimbabwe

Venues Of ICC T20 World Cup 2022:

Seven Australian towns have been chosen by the ICC to host the event in October. Although the majority of the information is verifiable, COVID-19’s unpredictable nature could be a game-changing element. Seven cities—Melbourne, Geelong, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth, and Adelaide—will host 45 matches during the T20 World Cup in 2022. The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Gabba, Perth Stadium, Adelaide Oval, Bellerive Oval, and Kardinia Park stadium are among the venues listed in the ICC media release.

While the first and second semifinal matches will take place on November 9 and 10, respectively, at Adelaide Oval and Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), respectively, aside from that, the final will take place on November 13, 2022, at Australia’s famed MCG Stadium.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Where To Watch The Matches?

If you live in India and have a Disney+ Hoststar subscription, you can watch the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 live streaming. Users will also be able to watch the sport on their TVs through Star Sports. You have a choice between the “Super” and “Premium” plans if you want to subscribe to Disney+ Hotstar in India. Users will be charged Rs 299 per month if they choose to sign up for the Premium plan.

You may do this to stream information to up to four devices, including a laptop, a smartphone, and a television. With the exception of sports, you will have access to ad-free movies and TV series, and you will be able to watch content on gadgets that support 4K playback and Dolby 5.1 audio. The price of the Premium plan for a full year is Rs 1,499. Disney+ Hotstar also provides a Super plan for a full year for Rs 899, allowing you to watch media on up to two devices with Full HD and Dolby 5.1 compatibility. You should be aware that this plan does not remove advertisements from your TV or allow you to stream UHD content to 4K TVs.

How Is Team India Progressing Toward The T20 World Cup 2022?

The Rahul Dravid era, with Rohit Sharma at the helm, couldn’t have hoped for a better start as Team India caps off an incredible run in the first half of their preparation for the 2022 T20 World Cup with three straight whitewash victory, all at home, totaling nine straight wins. And their bench depth has been the biggest benefit of this unbroken streak, as stated by former India captain Sunil Gavaskar. A few of India’s important players were rested during this time, including Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, and Rishabh Pant, who each missed two series. However, six players received their first caps, and in nine games, the squad had seven different Player of the Match winners.

After the T20Is in the first phase of India’s World Cup preparation were over, we looked at how the team was developing. The best benefit of this winning streak was that every newbie and reserve player raised their hands to be selected for the T20 World Cup, adding to the happy headache of the team management.

India’s 15-man team will be traveling for the competition. Along with skipper Rohit, Kohli, Rahul, Jadeja, Bumrah, and Pant are still guaranteed spots in the tournament despite missing the majority of the games. Suryakumar Yadav, who stepped up during the series against the West Indies with match-winning performances of 34* and 65 in the first and third T20I, should be added to this list. Shreyas Iyer was a complete show-stopper in the Sri Lanka series, scoring a record 204 runs at a strike rate of 174, along with three unbeaten half-century knocks, while watching Suryakumar’s performance from the sidelines for the first two games and from the other end of the crease with his 16-ball 25 in the third game.

The two most effective pacers have been Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Harshal Patel. The new bowler finished with 11 wickets, giving up 8.51 runs per over, compared to the veteran’s eight wickets in seven games at an economy rate of 7.50. Deepak Chahar also joins the arena, and his superior lower-order batting skills make him a standout choice.

More Articles: Top 10 Richest Cricketer In The World

Follow Us On Facebook

- Advertisment -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments